The Yuvadeepthi KCYM branch at St.Sebastians church gives right directions and classes to the bright youth of Panayampala. Yuvadeepthi member’s spreads the power and prosperity of the divine light all over the world. Christ gives us the gift of his body and blood to make us one body, one spirit in him, to bring us more deeply into communion with him and with all the members of his Body, the Church.
Yuvadeepti-KCYM is the youth apostolate of Changanacherry Archdiocese. Yuvadeepti is a part of KCYM – Kerala Catholic Youth Movement, which is affiliated to ICYM – Indian Catholic Youth Movement. As the name suggests Yuvadeepti is national wide catholic youth’ organization which is aiming at the integral development of every youth. The word “Yuvadeepti” is joined by two words “Yuva” & “Deepthi”. “Yuva” means youth and “Deepthi” means light..
The words of Lord Jesus “ If you want to be perfect, go, sell what you have and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven; and come, follow me.” (Mathew 19:21) gives inspiration to the youth.
Apostle Paul say to Timothy, his young fellow evangelizer: “Train yourself for devotion” (1 Tim 4:7). These are important words for every Christian, for everyone who truly seeks to follow the Lord and to put his words into practice. They are especially important for our bright youth. Youth is a marvelous gift of God. It is a time of special energies, special opportunities and special responsibilities.
As Apostle John said “ I have written to you, young men, because you are strong, and the word of God abides in you, and you have overcome the wicked one” (1John. 2:14). Our Lord Jesus have given us the power to overcome all the difficulties in the world. Yuvadeepti have succeeded in spreading this spirit of Jesus all over the world.YUVADEEPTI HEADSDirector: Rev. Fr. Johnson Thundiyil -St Sebastians Panayamapala

Animator : Sr. Jeena Francis L.W.S.H
President : Sonu John Kunnumpuram
Vice President : Ansu Vadakeparampil
Counselors : Sebin Babu Kattukunnel
: Nisa
Joint Secretary : Jissen Georrge Murikuvelil
Joint Secretary (B) : Swathy Sam Valiyakunnumpuram
Treasurer : Jomon Varghese Vadakeparambil
Executives :